Core Faculty

Ravi Allada | Edward C. Stuntz Distinguished Professor, Chair

Ravi Allada
  • Program Area(s):  Systems Neuroscience; Developmental Neuroscience; Neurogenetics; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior
  • Interest(s):  The Molecular Genetics of Circadian Rhythms and Sleep; Neurodegeneration and the Circadian Clock
  • Phone: 847-491-2809
  • Office Location: Pancoe 2-121
  • E-mail: r-allada@northwestern.edu

Thomas Bozza | Associate Professor

Thomas Bozza
  • Program Area(s):  Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior; Neurogenetics
  • Interest(s):  Neural circuitry underlying olfactory driven behaviors; Mouse molecular genetics; Development of neural circuits
  • Phone: 847-467-2870
  • Office Location: Pancoe 2-119
  • E-mail: bozza@northwestern.edu

Daniel Dombeck | Associate Professor

Daniel Dombeck
  • Program Area(s):  Systems Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior
  • Interest(s):  Optical dissection of the neuronal circuits underlying mammalian navigation
  • Phone: 847-467-0475
  • Office Location: Pancoe 2-409
  • E-mail: d-dombeck@northwestern.edu

Marco Gallio | Assistant Professor

Marco Gallio
  • Program Area(s):  Brain and Behavior; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience; Systems Neuroscience; Neurogenetics
  • Phone: 847-491-8303
  • Office Location: Cook 2-129
  • E-mail: marco@northwestern.edu

William Klein | Professor

William Klein
  • Program Area(s):  Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Molecular basis for the cause, diagnosis, and treatment of Alzheimer's disease
  • Phone: 847-491-5510
  • Office Location: Hogan 4-160
  • E-mail: wklein@northwestern.edu

Yevgenia Kozorovitskiy | Assistant Professor

Yevgenia Kozorovitskiy
  • Program Area(s):  Developmental Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior; Systems Neuroscience; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Synaptic and Circuit Development in the Basal Ganglia
  • Phone: 847-467-4898
  • Office Location: Pancoe 2-403
  • E-mail: yevgenia.kozorovitskiy@northwestern.edu

Robert Linsenmeier | Professor

Robert Linsenmeier
  • Program Area(s):  Systems Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Retinal microenvironment
  • Phone: 847-491-3043
  • Office Location: Tech E368
  • E-mail: r-linsenmeier@northwestern.edu

David McLean | Associate Professor

David McLean
  • Program Area(s):  Developmental Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Development and plasticity of motor networks
  • Phone: 847-467-1696
  • Office Location: Cook 2-135
  • E-mail: david-mclean@northwestern.edu

Thomas Meade | Eileen M. Foell Professor

Thomas Meade
  • Program Area(s):  Systems Neuroscience; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Molecular Imaging; Electron Transfer Mechanisms; Metal Complexes as Transcription Factor Inhibitors
  • Phone: 847-491-2481
  • Office Location: Silverman Hall 2-504
  • E-mail: tmeade@northwestern.edu

Indira M. Raman | Bill and Gayle Cook Professor

Indira M. Raman
  • Program Area(s):  Systems Neuroscience; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Ion channel biophysics; Neuronal excitability; Synaptic Transmission; Cerebellar physiology
  • Phone: 847-467-7912
  • Office Location: Cook 2-131
  • E-mail: i-raman@northwestern.edu

Tiffany Schmidt | Assistant Professor

Tiffany Schmidt
  • Program Area(s):  Systems Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior; Neurogenetics; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Visual Neuroscience; Neurophysiology; Neuroanatomy; Mouse Genetics; Behavior
  • Office Location: Pancoe 1-121
  • E-mail: tiffany.schmidt@northwestern.edu

Mark Segraves | Professor

Mark Segraves
  • Program Area(s):  Brain and Behavior; Systems Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Systems and cognitive neuroscience; sensorimotor integration; selection and control of eye movements in primates
  • Phone: 847-491-5072
  • Office Location: Cook 2-137
  • E-mail: m-segraves@northwestern.edu

Fred Turek | Charles & Emma Morrison Professor

Fred Turek
  • Program Area(s):  Neurogenetics; Brain and Behavior
  • Interest(s):  Sleep and circadian rhythms; metabolic, neurodegenerative and gastrointestinal disorders
  • Phone: 847-467-6512
  • Office Location: Cook 2-141
  • E-mail: fturek@northwestern.edu

Catherine Woolley | William Deering Professor

Catherine Woolley
  • Program Area(s):  Brain and Behavior; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience; Systems Neuroscience
  • Interest(s):  Neuroendocrinology; Structural and functional plasticity of neural circuits; Epilepsy; Anxiety and Depression
  • Phone: 847-491-3025
  • Office Location: Pancoe 2-407
  • E-mail: cwoolley@northwestern.edu