Skip to main content

Core Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Ravi Allada

Ravi Allada

Edward C. Stuntz Distinguished Professor, Chair

Program Area(s): Brain and Behavior; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience; Developmental Neuroscience; Systems Neuroscience; Neurogenetics

Interest(s): The Molecular Genetics of Circadian Rhythms and Sleep; Neurodegeneration and the Circadian Clock

Phone number: 847-491-2809
Office location: Pancoe 2-121
r-allada@northwestern.edu

Thomas Bozza

Thomas Bozza

Associate Professor

Program Area(s): Brain and Behavior; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience; Neurogenetics

Interest(s): Neural circuitry underlying olfactory driven behaviors; Mouse molecular genetics; Development of neural circuits

Phone number: 847-467-2870
Office location: Pancoe 2-119
bozza@northwestern.edu

Daniel Dombeck

Daniel Dombeck

Associate Professor

Program Area(s): Brain and Behavior; Systems Neuroscience

Interest(s): Optical dissection of the neuronal circuits underlying mammalian navigation

Phone number: 847-467-0475
Office location: Pancoe 2-409
d-dombeck@northwestern.edu

Marco Gallio

Marco Gallio

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s): Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience; Neurogenetics; Systems Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior

Phone number: 847-491-8303
Office location: Cook 2-129
marco@northwestern.edu

William Klein

William Klein

Professor

Program Area(s): Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience

Interest(s): Molecular basis for the cause, diagnosis, and treatment of Alzheimer's disease

Phone number: 847-491-5510
Office location: Hogan 4-160
wklein@northwestern.edu

Yevgenia Kozorovitskiy

Yevgenia Kozorovitskiy

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s): Systems Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior; Developmental Neuroscience; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience

Interest(s): Synaptic and Circuit Development in the Basal Ganglia

Phone number: 847-467-4898
Office location: Pancoe 2-403
yevgenia.kozorovitskiy@northwestern.edu

David McLean

David McLean

Associate Professor

Program Area(s): Developmental Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience

Interest(s): Development and plasticity of motor networks

Phone number: 847-467-1696
Office location: Cook 2-135
david-mclean@northwestern.edu

Thomas Meade

Thomas Meade

Eileen M. Foell Professor

Program Area(s): Systems Neuroscience; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience

Interest(s): Molecular Imaging; Electron Transfer Mechanisms; Metal Complexes as Transcription Factor Inhibitors

Phone number: 847-491-2481
Office location: Silverman Hall 2-504
tmeade@northwestern.edu

Andrew Miri

Andrew Miri

Assistant Professor, Department of Neurobiology

Program Area(s): Systems Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior

Interest(s): Motor system function; Behavior quantification

Phone number: 847-467-0478
Office location: Pancoe 2-115
andrewmiri@northwestern.edu

Indira M. Raman

Indira M. Raman

Bill and Gayle Cook Professor

Program Area(s): Systems Neuroscience; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience

Interest(s): Ion channel biophysics; Neuronal excitability; Synaptic Transmission; Cerebellar physiology

Phone number: 847-467-7912
Office location: Cook 2-131
i-raman@northwestern.edu

Tiffany Schmidt

Tiffany Schmidt

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s): Neurogenetics; Brain and Behavior; Systems Neuroscience; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience

Interest(s): Visual Neuroscience; Neurophysiology; Neuroanatomy; Mouse Genetics; Behavior

Office location: Pancoe 1-121
tiffany.schmidt@northwestern.edu

Mark Segraves

Mark Segraves

Professor

Program Area(s): Systems Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior

Interest(s): Systems and cognitive neuroscience; sensorimotor integration; selection and control of eye movements in primates

Phone number: 847-491-5072
Office location: Cook 2-137
m-segraves@northwestern.edu

Fred Turek

Fred Turek

Charles & Emma Morrison Professor

Program Area(s): Neurogenetics; Brain and Behavior

Interest(s): Sleep and circadian rhythms; metabolic, neurodegenerative and gastrointestinal disorders

Phone number: 847-467-6512
Office location: Cook 2-141
fturek@northwestern.edu

Catherine Woolley

Catherine Woolley

William Deering Professor

Program Area(s): Systems Neuroscience; Brain and Behavior; Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience

Interest(s): Neuroendocrinology; Structural and functional plasticity of neural circuits; Epilepsy; Anxiety and Depression

Phone number: 847-491-3025
Office location: Pancoe 2-407
cwoolley@northwestern.edu

Back to top